Skip to Main Content

Your City Government

Since its initial inception in 1927, the City of Rincon government has grown throughout the years to meet the changing needs of its citizens. Rincon’s government consists of six council members and the city mayor. The mayor and council members serve four-year terms, and election years are staggered to maintain a sense of continuity in the city’s administration. Three council members run for election in one given year, with the remaining three and mayor up for election two years later.

City Hall is located at 302 S. Columbia Avenue (corner of Hwy 21 and Weisenbaker Road). Business hours are 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday.